CHELAN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MEETING OF DECEMBER 25&26, 2023

Monday, December 25, 2023 – No Session

Tuesday, December 26, 2023

9:01:05 A.M. Opening – Pledge of Allegiance

Chairwoman Gering calls the meeting to order. Present for session are Commissioners Overbay and Smith, County Administrator Cathy Mulhall, and Clerk of the Board Anabel Torres. *All attendees participating remotely*.

Public Comment Period- No Comment Provided

9:06:50 A.M. Consent Agenda

Upon motion and second by Commissioner Overbay and Smith, the Commission unanimously approves the consent agenda as follows:

- 1. Approval of Minutes
- 2. Vouchers as submitted and listed
- 3. Payroll Changes:
 - a) Kristopffer Perry, Public Works Promotion
 - b) Dorain Bullock, Public Works Step Increase
 - c) Troy Cantrell, Public Works Step Increase
 - d) Christopher Cooper, Public Works Step Increase
 - e) Logan Fifer, Public Works Step Increase
 - f) Evan Hinderer, Public Works Step Increase
 - g) Allen Tilbury, Public Works Step Increase
 - h) Eric Walls, Public Works Step Increase
 - i) Wsbaldo Lopez, Public Works Step Increase
 - j) Weston Knudtson, Public Works Resignation
 - k) Ryan Keesee, Facilities Maintenance Resignation
 - 1) Sean Larsen, Regional Justice Center Other, Ref. Memo/CBA
 - m) Michael Smith, Regional Justice Center Other, Ref. Memo/CBA
 - n) Billye Tollackson, Regional Justice Center Other, Ref. Memo/CBA
 - o) Lindsey Wapato, Superior Court Transfer
 - p) Jessica Heath, Ohme Gardens Other, End of Season
 - q) Bruce Rogerson, Ohme Gardens Other, End of Season
 - r) Cindy Leichner, Ohme Gardens Other, End of Season
 - s) Lucas Schley, Ohme Gardens Other, End of Season
 - t) Griffin Oatey, Ohme Gardens Other, End of Season
 - u) Jordan Kynaston, Sheriff Resignation
 - v) Seth Buhler, Sheriff Other, Resolution 2019-49
 - w) Ryan Moody, Sheriff Other, Resolution 2019-49
 - x) Dan Ozment, Sheriff Other, Resolution 2019-49
 - y) Michael Morrison, Sheriff Other, Resolution 2019-49
 - z) Jason Mathews, Sheriff Other, See Attached-Item Pulled

- aa) Chris Foreman, Sheriff Other, See Attached Item Pulled
- bb) Adam Musgrove, Sheriff Other, See Attached Item Pulled
- cc) Ian Sutton, Sheriff Other, See Attached- Item Pulled
- dd) Austin Key, Sheriff Other, See Attached- Item Pulled
- ee) Chris Eakle, Sheriff Other, See Attached Item Pulled
- ff) Lucas McComas, Sheriff Other, See Attached- Item Pulled
- gg) Kirsten Ryles, Community Development Other, Leave Carryover
- 4. Amendment No 2 to the Interlocal Agreement between Chelan County and Pend Oreille County for Delivery of On-Base Administrator Services 20231226A5-1
- 5. **Resolution #2023-127 RE:** Appointment of Bill Davies to the Peshastin Irrigation District Board of Directors
- 6. Master Agreement Statement of Work Moss Adams Health Insurance Claims Audit 20231226A5-2
- 7. Selection of Otis Elevator Quote to provide elevator repair for the Courthouse Elevator 20231226A5-3
- 8. Renewal Agreement with North Central Recovery and Recycling for Operation of the Chelan Transfer Station 20231226A5-4

9:07:27 A.M. Recess

9:14:54 A.M. Back in Session

9:15:01 A.M. **PUBLIC HEARING** – Supplemental Budget Appropriation

Chairwoman Gering opened the public hearing, with Commissioners Overbay and Smith present. Also, in attendance were Chelan County Budget Director Nicole Thompson and Chelan County Administrator Cathy Mulhall, all participating remotely. Members of the public join via Zoom. No members of the public were present in the chambers.

Chairwoman Gering called for public comment. Hearing none, the Chairwoman closed the Public Hearing.

9:21:13 A.M. **Action**

Upon motion and second by Commissioners Overbay and Smith, the Commissioner unanimously approves the action items as follows:

• **Resolution #2023-126 RE:** Supplemental Budget Appropriation

9:22:21 A.M. **Adjourn**

Board adjourns until Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

Weekly Voucher Approval for Payment		20231226B4-1
Current Expense		\$203,020.35
Other Funds		<u>\$560,153.14</u>
	Total All Funds	\$763,173.49

BOARD OF CHELAN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ${\it TIFFANY~GERING,~CHAIR}$

ANABEL TORRES, Clerk of the Board